Sadness

There will be a bit of a hiatus in my posting to this blog as my family and I mourn the death of my mother, who passed away on July 25th. She was 92 years old and had suffered from Alzheimer’s disease. She was charitable, loving and kind and volunteered for many years bringing comfort and company to hospital patients. She had a wonderful sense of humor, was a great baker and had a gift for and great love of music. She is survived by my Dad, age 93. They were married for 73 years.

We all miss her very much.

Thanks to all my readers for your understanding during this painful time. Regular posts will resume soon.

2 thoughts on “Sadness

Leave a Reply

